To My Blog Readers

May 7, 2012


Blogging is new to me, so I am just starting to get myself, and my BIG list of topics organized.  So far, I have shared stories about kayak shark fishing, nature-viewing, kayaking with gators & manatees, and about being a member of Diana Nyad’s kayak team during her Cuba to Florida swim.  I will be revisiting that last topic in several parts, in future blog entries.  Be sure to subscribe to my blog, to get automatic notification of new blog entries.

Here is a partial list of TRUE stories that I will be writing:
Amazing Creatures – including eagle rays, sawfish, jumping sturgeons & rays, dolphins, and the amazing variety of bird life.
Pearls on the Water & the Flight of the Intruder
Solo Paddling vs Group Paddling
Night Paddling
Really Wild Places to Paddle (Myakka River, Fisheating Creek, Turner River, etc.)
Places to Go Kayaking All Around SW Florida
Kayak Fishing
Kayak Camping
Exploring – Going Where Few Have Gone Before – By Kayak
Paddling in the Florida Keys – My Favorite Spots
Building Your Own Kayak – “Stitch & Glue”
Building Your Own Kayak – “Stripper” (not THAT kind of stripper!!!)
Building Your Own Kayak – “Skin-on-frame”

If any of these topics spark your interest, be sure to subscribe to my blog, to get automatic notification of new blog entries.

2 Responses to “To My Blog Readers”

  1. Jim Sanders Says:

    Don, all of these topics look great and I can’t wait to read athem


Leave a Reply

